Paso Robles Wine Country: 12 New AVA's

New Paso Robles AVA's: More Places to Taste Wine

Out with the old and in with the new is our mantra as we start 2015 with not just one Paso Robles wine tasting region—but 12! Paso Robles was named 2013 Wine Region of the Year by Wine Enthusiast Magazine—a huge accomplishment that recognized the world class wines produced on California’s Central Coast.

These regions are broken down into AVA’s—American Viticulture Areas—or, sub-regions. These new designations allow the wineries to develop their own identities, tell their stories and explain the variances in grapes grown in different micro-climates.

Here are the 12 new AVA’s in Paso Robles Wine Country:

Paso Robles
El Pomar
Willow Creek
San Juan Creek
San Miguel
Santa Margarita Ranch
Templeton Gap

Here’s to a New Year of wine tasting—book a wine tour tasting with The Wine Wrangler and we’ll taking you wine tasting in any of these newly designated AVA’s—or all of them!